strawberry kiwi sangria

I must confess that I had planned on making a completely different sangria for today, but last night I may have accidentally drank the bottle of bubbly that was required for it. Oops, my bad. So I improvised and made this super simple and super tasty strawberry kiwi sangria.

strawberry kiwi sangria 3

I’m not typically a Riesling drinker, but I had a bottle on hand and I thought the sweetness of the wine would complement the fruits and the general simplicity of the recipe. Since this sangria relies solely on the fruit for the extra flavour (no added liqueurs or juices) you want to let it sit in the fridge as long as possible to allow the flavours to infuse. I managed to wait 4 hours, but overnight would have been even tastier I’m sure!

strawberry kiwi sangria

  • Servings: 4
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

strawberry kiwi sangria

Ingredients:

  • 1 bottle of Riesling
  • 3 kiwis
  • 5 strawberries

Directions:

  1. Remove the skin from the kiwi and dice into 1 cm chunks, cut strawberries into 1 cm chunks, and add to your mason jar or pitcher
  2. Add the Riesling and place in the refrigerate for at least 4 hours. (since this sangria relies solely on fruit for the additional flavour let it sit for at least 4 hours, overnight would be even more delicious!!)
  3. Serve with ice and enjoy!

One thought on “strawberry kiwi sangria

  1. Pingback: 10 superb sangrias | it's my round!

Leave a Reply

