sparkling white peach sangria

sparkling white peach sangriaWe’re not letting a rainy day get us down, Sangria Sunday must go on! I feel like each week the new sangria I make becomes my new favourite sangria and this one is no exception. I actually don’t think I’ve met a sangria yet that I don’t like (ok there was that one limoncello one that I won’t even bother sharing!). I got the recipe inspiration for this week’s sangria from FoodieMisadventures and I made a few tweaks to suit my personal preferences. That’s one of the great things about sangria; there really is no wrong way! This recipe is another potent one…there’s no mixer added, just straight up alcohol so drink with caution!

sparkling peach sangria

sparkling white peach sangria

  • Servings: 8
  • Time: 2hrs10mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Sparkling White Peach Sangria

Ingredients:

  • 1 bottle of pinot grigio
  • 1 bottle of sparkling wine
  • 1/2 cup of peach schnapps
  • 2 white peaches thinly sliced

Directions:

  1. Add pinot grigio and peach schnapps to pitcher and stir, then add peach slices (stirring first prevents the peaches from breaking up)
  2. Refrigerate for 2 hours
  3. Fill wine glass half full with sangria mixture and top with sparkling wine
  4. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “sparkling white peach sangria

  1. Pingback: 10 superb sangrias | it's my round!

Leave a Reply

